University Libraries: PUBH 403: Leadership in Health Promotions: Health Databases

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides full-text of nursing & allied health journals.
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Over sixty authoritative peer-reviewed journals in biotechnology, biomedical research, clinical medicine and surgery, alternative and complimentary medicine, law, philanthropy, environmental science and sustainability. Each title has full-text; coverage varies by title.
LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of Lippincott nursing and health journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create compelling maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports and upload your own data to view it with ours.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, encyclopedia, and other items in psychology and related disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Journals and full text for biomedicial and life sciences journals.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of criminology, health sciences, business, history, sociology, and psychology.