Women's History Month

Collection of diaries and correspondence of over 500 British and Irish women. Diaries in this resource date anywhere from the 1500s to 1900s.

Digital images of books, pamphlets, and periodicals covering the history of women, rights, suffrage, and feminism from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand.

Collection of diaries and letters from more than 1,000 individuals writing from Colonial times to 1950, as well as biographical sketeches of people represented in this database.

Brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. The database covers subjects in arts, music, and leisure, civil rights, counter-culture, law and government, mass media, new left and emerging neo-conservative movement, student activism, Vietnam War, women's movement, etc.

As told through women's voices, thsi collection has primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, reviews, pamphlets, personal narratives, advice literature, training guides, interviews and teaching tools covering the themes of conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality.

Struggle for Women's Rights, Organizational Records, 1880-1990Records of three important women’s rights organizations: National Woman’s Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women’s Action Alliance. Collection coverage 1880-1990.

Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army CorpsRecords of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps. Includes reports, records, speeches, articles, studies, interviews, and other research material.