HIST 354: The Modern Middle East

International Relations and Military Conflicts subollection

Office of Strategic Services State Department Intelligence and Research Reports I

De-classified reports on major areas of the world from 1941 to 1961, written by the OSS in conjunction with the State Department. Topics include WWII, communism, and economics.

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files for Africa and Middle East (1960-1969)

Detailed view of U.S. Foreign Relations in the region.

Materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990. Dates of coverage: 1990-1991.

Indexes and abstracts of congressional committee publications, including hearings, committee prints, reports, documents, and public laws. 
It includes the full text of Congressional reports and documents (1789-1969), Executive branch documents (1789-1942), bills and resolutions (1789-present), hearings (1824-), Congressional Record (1985-1997), CRS Reports (1916-present), Statutes at Large (1789-), bill text (1989-), the Serial Set (1789-), Federal Register (1980-) and the current U.S. Code and the Code of Federal Regulations.

Composed of tens of thousands of documents selected by Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office historians, this collection covers the tensions, motivations, diplomacy, and relationships that shaped Europe and the world in the 20th century.

Provides full-text access to the Parliamentary Papers. They are the working documents of government for all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Coverage 1801-2005.