ECON 150 and MGMT 461

Reports provide information on trade barriers, tariffs, and trade participation for U.S. and other countries. Select an industry, sector, or country from the drop down menu to find a report.

Trade statistics broken down by commodity and country.

Put out by the World Trade Organization, this statistical database lets you explore a country's major exporters, importers, and trade partners. Click trade or tariff profiles to get started. Also check out the WTO's Trade Profiles (eBook) which includes a trade profile for member countries. Trade profiles include a breakdown of the country's exports and imports, tariffs, and rank in world trade.

Provides information about size of US trade with the respective countries in very detailed project categories.

Shows various trade and investment data by country and over multiple years.

Details about trade relations in the respective countries and trade agreements and tariff and non-tariff relationships as well as size of trade with US with various countries.

Database for trade statistics as well as financial and development indicators.

FDI data for most countries goes back to 1970.

Click on FDI flows by partner country. Essentially, you will build a table for the data you want. Select a country from the "Reporting Country" drop down menu and select inward or outward flows. Then select the "Partner Country" and add another country. Then click, "View Data."

The Foreign Direct Investment Confidence Index is a survey of global business executives on their perspective of the future of international investment flows.

Find U.S. direct investment in other countries and foreign direct investment in the US.

This FDI confidence index put out by WorldBank is a bit dated, but it provides interesting background.

Use this resource to find updated information on exchange rates for countries. This also includes historical rates for the past 14 years.

Lists national banks for each country.

Check out the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance for external debt and financial flow data reported by the World Bank.

The IMF has hundreds of useful reports. In the "Country Info" or "Data and Statistics" tab, some resources to get started are:

Includes the balance of payments statistics as reported to the International Monetary Fund. Please note this yearbook only includes date for 2001-2008.

Information is reported on the global level but use Ctrl+F or Cmd+F (the find function) on your keyboard and type in a country name to find information about that country specifically.

Several countries are featured on Business without Borders. The country guides come from Price Waterhouse Coopers.