Archives - History - Reformation - University Libraries at Coastal Carolina University

Digital Collections of Manuscripts and Books

Early English Books Online

Contains scanned images of virtually every work printed in English in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America, and elsewhere from 1473-1700 – starting with the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the English Civil War.

Digital Scriptorium
Image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts.
Manuscript Collections: Hill Museum
Search images from thousands of manuscript and digital art images from Western Europe, Islamic, Eastern Christian and Malta collections located at Hill Museum and Manuscript Library's collections.
An Analytic Bibliography Of On-line Neo-Latin Texts
Links to Latin texts written during and after the Reformation that are freely available online.

Hathi Trust

Hathi Trust is an online collection of digital texts, scanned from member libraries worldwide. The collection contains materials published during the Reformation.

Search by keyword, title, author, or topic.
Use Advanced Searching to limit by date.

Links to Materials on the Reformation

British History Online
Core primary and secondary sources for British History, including the Reformation period.
EuroDocs: primary historical documents from Western Europe
The two largest groups of texts are Medieval and Renaissance. No country is excluded from review or listings of primary sources.