University Libraries: INTEL 301: Research and Communication in Intelligence: Articles

Ask the Library

Search library databases for scholarly articles, reports, and other resources:

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes articles and other publications from government research organizations, independent think tanks, university analysis centers, and scholarly journals.
Homeland Security Digital Library
From the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, this database provides access to government documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Coastal Carolina University is authorized to search the Full Collection of the HSDL.
International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center
Information on virtually every dimension of security and counter-terrorism and to inform the analysis process.
JSTOR
Provides full-text and images of over 1000 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in a variety of disciplines. Has best coverage in older volumes of journals.
JSTOR: Security Studies
JSTOR Security Studies gathers academic and policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues, encompassing perspectives from around the world.
Military and Government Collection
Indexes, abstracts, and full-text periodicals, academic journals and news pertinent to all branches of the military.
Political Science Complete
Global coverage of political studies that reflects the internationalization of the discipline including humanitarian issues, comparative politics, political theory, international relations and NGOs.