University Libraries: HIST 356: History of Latin American Foreign Relations: Primary Sources

Primary Sources

HAPI
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Also includes materials on Hispanics in the U.S.
HLAS - Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources. Especially noteworthy for subject essays discussing recent research trends and scholarship.
Castro Speech Database
Speeches, interviews and articles from 1959-1966
Guide to the Spanish-American (Cuban-Filipino) War
National Security Archives

HeinOnline Government Politics and Law

Full text government document and legal research database containing scholarly and law journals, the Congressional Record (1789 -present), U.S. statutory materials, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
New York Times, Historical, 1851-2020

Full text of the newspaper from 1851-2017.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Searchable content of American historic newspapers from 1777-1963, as well as U.S. Newspaper Directory for finding information about American newspapers published between 1690-current.