History - World

Facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works written from the medieval period through the Victorian era.

Cross-archive searching of Gale primary source databases including: Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Archives Unbound, Daily Mail Historical Archive, Eighteenth Century Collection online, Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive (1842-2003), and The Times Digital Archive.

More than 180,000 English-language and foreign-language books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects from the United Kingdom and the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.

Contains scanned images of virtually every work printed in English in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America, and elsewhere from 1473-1700 – starting with the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the English Civil War.

Collection of writings on the subject of witchcraft. Included are reproductions of fragile manuscripts containing eyewitness accounts and court records of the trials of witches. Dates of coverage: 1500-1930.

Letters of marque and letters regarding enemy aliens; passenger lists of vessels; correspondence regarding passports; agreements for the exchange of prisoners of war; miscellaneous correspondence.

As told through women's voices, thsi collection has primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, reviews, pamphlets, personal narratives, advice literature, training guides, interviews and teaching tools covering the themes of conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality.

A research database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.

Materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990. Dates of coverage: 1990-1991.