History - Primary Documents

Contains scanned images of virtually every work printed in English in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America, and elsewhere from 1473-1700 – starting with the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the English Civil War.

More than 180,000 English-language and foreign-language books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects from the United Kingdom and the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.

Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the early 1910's.

Includes scientific journals, Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, literary magazines, children's publications, women's journals, Civil War and Reconstruction era publications, works covering the settling of the American West, early professional journals, popular magazines, and many others. Coverage starts in 1740.

Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the early 1910's.

Includes scientific journals, Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, literary magazines, children's publications, women's journals, Civil War and Reconstruction era publications, works covering the settling of the American West, early professional journals, popular magazines, and many others. Coverage starts in 1740.

Fulltext of millions of articles published in humanities and social sciences periodicals.

Consumer interest magazines focused on women and domestic issues from the 19th century through 2005. Includes titles like Good Housekeeping, Cosmopolitan, Seventeen, Essence, and Ladies Home Journal.

Fulltext of millions of articles published in humanities and social sciences periodicals.

Consumer interest magazines focused on women and domestic issues from the 19th century through 2005. Includes titles like Good Housekeeping, Cosmopolitan, Seventeen, Essence, and Ladies Home Journal.

An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. Dates of coverage: 1918 - 2015