History - Primary Documents

Full text coverage of the newspaper from 1785-1985.

American newspapers from 1690 to 1876. Search by presidential era or periods in American history.

American newspapers from 1690 to 1876. Search by presidential era or periods in American history.

Searchable content of American historic newspapers from 1777-1963, as well as U.S. Newspaper Directory for finding information about American newspapers published between 1690-current.

Horry County newspapers are: The Horry Dispatch, The Horry News, The Horry Herald, The Field. Includes full text newspapers from across South Carolina.

Full text of the newspaper from 1851-2017.

This database covers a vast range of topics including the formative economic factors and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, the 600,000 battle casualties and the emancipation of nearly 4 million slaves. Includes regional newspapers and pamphlets.

Full text coverage of the newspaper from 1785-1985.

Full-text articles and images from the Daily Mail (1896-2004) and the Daily Mail Atlantic edition (1923-1931).

Online access to the entire run of the ILN. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color. Articles and captions are full-text searchable. Dates of coverage: 1842-2003.

International, U.S., South Carolina, and regional newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

Coverage of national leading newspapers, including The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post, and other US newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

Full text of major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.

Washington Post from Dec. 4, 1996 to current.